Der Leiermann

The whole world of classical culture

The latest contributions

Johann Kaspar Mertz and his tragic success

Johann Kaspar Mertz and his tragic success

Johann Kaspar Mertzby Thomas SiemensJohann Kaspar Mertz and his tragic successIf one were to plot the amount of guitar literature by quantity on a timeline, one might notice that the guitar falls into a valley in the second half of the 19th century, after which it had...

Francisco Tarrega – the path to modernity

Francisco Tarrega – the path to modernity

Francisco Tarrega by Thomas Siemens Francisco Tarrega by Thomas Siemens Francisco Tarrega by Thomas SiemensFrancesco Tarrega - the path to modernityWhen we think of classical guitar today, we almost automatically think of Spain. This goes so far that people sometimes...

The Guitar in the Baroque

The Guitar in the Baroque

The Guitar in the Baroque by Thomas Siemens The Guitar in the Baroque by Thomas SiemensThe guitar as we know it today has a history of at least 500 years. On its long journey, it has undergone numerous changes and developments, so that when we hold a guitar from today...

Get to know our main topics

Our authors strive to cover important chapters of cultural history as comprehensively as possible. So browse through our focus categories, from the history of Austria to the development of the flute to the contributions of our city writers explaining and showing individual cities.

There will be more from the Leiermann soon!

 

 

 

Also on social media

Der Leiermann

Die ganze Welt der klassischen Kultur

Die neuesten Beiträge

Victor Hugo – ein Denkmalschützer im 19. Jahrhundert

Victor Hugo – ein Denkmalschützer im 19. Jahrhundert

Victor Hugovon Andrea StroblBüchergeschichten: Victor Hugo – ein Denkmalschützer im 19. JahrhundertDie großen Gebäude sind gleich den großen Gebirgen ein Werk der Jahrhunderte. Oft wandelt sich die Kunst, während sie noch im Entstehen sind; die Arbeit wird im Sinn der...

Esterhazy Torte

Esterhazy Torte

Esterhazy Tortevon Thomas StieglerWir Österreicher verdanken den Ungarn mehr, als uns heute bewusst ist. Ich denke dabei etwa an Maria Theresias Auftritt vor dem ungarischen Landtag, als sie, den nur wenige Monate alten Kronprinz Joseph im Arm, um Unterstützung gegen...

Lernen Sie unsere Schwerpunkte kennen

Unsere Autorinnen und Autoren bemühen sich, wichtige Kapitel der Kulturgeschichte möglichst umfassend zu behandeln. Stöbern Sie deshalb durch unsere Schwerpunkt-Kategorien, von der Geschichte Österreichs über die Entwicklung der Flöte bis hin zu den Beiträgen unserer StadtschreiberInnen, die einzelen Städte erklären und zeigen.

das neueste

Bald wird es auch Podcasts und Videokurse geben

Erleben Sie die Welt der klassischen Kultur auch in Videoform kennen. Oder genießen Sie unsere Beiträge als Podcast!

 

Auch auf Social Media